Simmons College of Kentucky is an institution of biblical higher education dedicated to educating people in the urban context through strong academic and professional programs in order that they may become productive citizens and agents of change in society.

Simmons Trustee Board

Chairman: Dr. F. Bruce Williams, Bates Memorial Baptist Church, Louisville
Secretary: Rev. Daniel Corrie Shull, Burnett Avenue Baptist Church
President: Dr. Kevin W. Cosby, St. Stephen Church, Louisville

Sis. Linda Adams, BWEC
Dr. C.B. Akins, Sr., GABKY
John Asher, Churchill Downs
Cecil C. Bennett, Algood Food Company
Dr. Rhonda Blevins, Cooperative Baptist Fellowship Kentucky
Bruce Blue, Freedom Metals
Phillip Bond, Metro United Way
Ulysses “Junior” Bridgeman, Manna, Inc.
Pamela Bridgewater, U.S. Ambassador (ret.) & The African Society
R. Phil Clements, Physicians Rehab Solutions, LLC
Susan Collins, Civic Leader
Dr. Floyd Greene, First Baptist Church, Versailles
Alice Houston, Houston-Johnson, Inc.
Charlie Johnson, Immanuel Realty
Rev. Marvin King, First Baptist Church, Winchester
Atty. Brandon Lawrence, Law Office of Brandon J. Lawrence
R. Kenneth McCall, Trafalgar Development Group
George Merrifield, St. Jude Foundation
Rev. Nathl Moore, First African Baptist Church, Lexington
Dr. Sarah Newby, BWEC
Roderick Purdy, C-Suite Consulting
Atty. Rhonda Richardson, Kentucky Real Estate Commission
Ben Ruiz, Adhawks, LLC
Dr. Gregory F. Smith, HIll Street Baptist Church, Louisville
Barbara Sexton Smith, Compassionate Schools
Ronald Sickles, Coca-Cola Co. & Sickles Realty
Rev. J. Mallory Sullivan, 7th Street Baptist Church, Bowling Green
Dr. Keith G. Tyler, Antioch Baptist Church, Lexington
Dr. T. Vaughn Walker, First Gethsemane Baptist Church, Louisville


Publishing Board Members

Chairman: Rev. Andrew Baskin, Hamilton Chapel Baptist Church, Berea
Vice Chairman: Rev. Stewart Titus Peoples, New Vine Baptist Church, Lexington
Secretary: Rev. Michael N. Smith, First Baptist Church, Bardstown
Treasurer: Rev. William Stocker, First Virginia Avenue Baptist Church, Louisville
Editor: Dr. Robert Earl Houston, First Baptist Church, Frankfort

Board Members

Rev. Michael Caldwell
Bro. Kelvin Ford, GABKY Laymen
Min. Micah Gaines, Consolidated Baptist Church, Lexington
Rev. Ronnie Hampton, Greater Mount Sinai Missionary Baptist Church, Lynch
Min. Richard Hughes, St. Stephen Church, Louisville
Bishop Christopher Lee, Jacob Grove Baptist Church, Summerville
Rev. Robert Lyons, Lampton Baptist Church, Louisville
Dr. L.A. Newby, First Missionary Baptist Church, Lexington
Rev. Emmanuel Reid, Hopewell Baptist Church, Glasgow
Rev. Milton Seymore, Energized Baptist Church, Louisville
Sis. Edith Turley, GABKY Ushers
Bro. Ronald Turley, GABKY Laymen


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.